

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Lottotech Ltd will be held at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, Wolmar, Flic en Flac, Mauritius, on Friday 21 June 2024 at 9.00 a.m.

AGENDA

- 1. To consider the Company's Annual Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2023.
- 2. To consider and if thought fit to pass with or without modifications(s), the following resolution:

"RESOLVED THAT the Group's and Company's audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 be adopted."

3. To ratify:

"RESOLVED THAT the payment of an interim dividend (Rs0.20 per share) and a final dividend (Rs0.23 per share) declared by the Board for the financial year ended 31 December 2023, be hereby ratified."

- 4. To consider and if thought fit to pass with or without modifications(s), the following resolutions by way of separate resolution:
 - 4.1. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Chian Tat Ah Teck (also called Tommy Ah Teck) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors and the Executive Chairman of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(Qualifications: BSc(Hons) Engineering; MPhil Mechanical Engineering)

4.2. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Allagappen Veeramootoo (also called Moorghen Veeramootoo) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(**Qualifications:** MSc Marketing; BSc Engineering; European Studies & Technology; Diplôme Universitaire en Technologie (DUT))

4.3. "RESOLVED THAT Mrs Catherine Marguerite Halpin be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(**Qualifications:** Bachelor of Business Studies (Hons); Fellow of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland; Certified Non-Executive Director, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales)

4.4. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Chian Luck Ah Teck (also called Patrice Ah Teck) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(**Qualifications:** BA(Hons) Accounting & Finance)

4.5. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Ganeshanlall Cheeneebash (also called Swadesh Cheeneebash) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(Qualifications: FCCA; ACIS; MBA)

4.6. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Goolabchund Goburdhun, GOSK (also called Vinod Goburdhun) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(Qualifications: FCCA; MSc in Finance)



4.7. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Jack Michael Jason Ah Teck (also called Jason Ah Teck) be reelected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(Qualifications: BEng Materials Engineering with Management; Master in Management)

4.8. "RESOLVED THAT Mr Jacques Paul René De Chasteigner Du Mée (also called Jacques Du Mée) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(**Qualifications:** BA(Hons) Accountancy; Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales)

4.9. "RESOLVED THAT Mrs Michelle Jane Carinci be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025, in compliance with Section 138(6) of the Companies Act 2001."

(**Qualifications:** Recognized four times as one of the top 50 CEOs in Atlantic Canada and is an inductee into the Lottery Hall of Fame class of 2006)

4.10. "RESOLVED THAT Mrs Sui Lien Chong Ah-Yan (also called Marie Claire Chong Ah-Yan) be re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Company for a further term of office of one year, expiring upon completion of the Annual Meeting 2025."

(**Qualifications:** BA; Bachelor in Human Resources Management; FT Non-Executive Director Diploma)

5. To consider and if thought fit to pass with or without modifications(s), the following resolution:

"RESOLVED that Messrs Deloitte Mauritius be re-appointed as auditors of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next Annual Meeting and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration."

Dated: 20 May 2024

By order of the Board

Gamma Corporate Services Ltd Company Secretary

<u>Notes</u>:

- 1. Please refer to pages 32 to 35 of the Annual Report to view the detailed profiles of the Directors proposed for re-election. Same may also be viewed on the Company's website <u>www.lottotech.mu</u>
- 2. For the purpose of this Annual Meeting, the shareholders who are entitled to receive notice of the meeting shall be those shareholders whose names are registered in the Company's share register as at 3 May 2024.
- The minutes of the Annual Meeting held on 23 June 2023 are available for consultation by the shareholders at the office of the Company Secretary, Gamma Corporate Services Ltd, 1st floor, 18 Bank Street, Cybercity, Ebene, Mauritius, Tel: 230 4038005/ 4038006, upon prior written request made to the Company Secretary.