Notice of Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of National Investment Trust Ltd (the 'Company') will be held on Wednesday 18 December 2024 at 10h00 at the Caudan Arts Centre, Port Louis, to transact the following business.

By Ordinary Resolution

- 1. To approve the Minutes of Proceedings of the Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on 19 December 2023.
- 2. To receive, consider and adopt the Annual Report and financial statements, and to receive the Auditor's report for the year ended 30 June 2024.
- 3. To take note of the resignation of Messrs. Khooshiramsing (Vinod) Bussawah and Teddy Blackburn as directors of the Company on 03 January and 30 June 2024 respectively.
- 4. To take note that Mrs. Amélie Vitry-Audibert is not standing for re-election.
- 5. To re-elect Mrs. Priscilla Balgobin-Bhoyrul, director retiring and eligible for re-election.
- 6. To re-elect Mr. Dheerendra Kumar Dabee, director retiring and eligible for re-election
- 7. To re-elect Mr. Veenay Rambarassah, director retiring and eligible for re-election.
- 8. To elect Mr. Vijay Bhuguth as director of the Company, nominated by the Board on 01 April 2024.
- 9. To elect Mr. Manish Dawoodarry as director of the Company, nominated by the Board on 27 September 2024.
- 10. To take note that Moore (Mauritius) LLP having indicated their willingness to continue in office, will be automatically re-appointed as auditors until the next Annual Meeting, and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.

Notes:

- 1. A member of the Company entitled to attend and vote at this meeting may appoint a proxy (whether a member or not) to attend and vote on his behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company. The appointment of a proxy must be made in writing on a proxy form and deposited at the Registered Office of the Company, Level 8 Newton Tower, Sir William Newton Street, Port Louis not less than twenty-four (24) hours before the meeting, and in default, the proxy instrument shall not be treated as valid.
- 2. For the purpose of this Annual meeting, the Directors have resolved, in compliance with Section 120(3) of the Companies Act 2001, that the shareholders who are entitled to receive notice of the meeting and attend such meeting shall be those as at 18 November 2024.



Company Secretary

30 September 2024