## **NEWGOLD ISSUER (RF) LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration No. 2004/014119/06) ("NewGold" or the "Company")

JSE Share code: GLD NSX Share code: NGNGLD ISIN code: ZAE000060067 ("NewGold ETF")

JSE Share code: NGPLT NSX Share code: NGNPLT ISIN code: ZAE000177580

("NewPlat ETF")

JSE Share code: NGPLD NSX Share code: NGNPLD ISIN code: ZAE000182507

("NewPall ETF")

## **CHANGE OF BOARD CHAIRMAN**

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that Mr Timothy John Fearnhead will resign as the Chairman of the NewGold Issuer (RF) Limited Board with effect from 30 November 2024. Mr Fearnhead will retain his position as an Independent Non-Executive Director on the board and his position as a member of the NewGold Issuer Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee (ARCC).

Mr Luyolo Poswa will be appointed as the Chairman of the NewGold Issuer (RF) Limited Board with effect from 1 December 2024.

21 November 2024

## **Sponsor**

Absa Bank Limited (acting through its Corporate and Investment Bank division)

