id-about-sem pic

Market Holidays

 
 

Market Holidays 2018

 

New Year

Monday 01 January

New Year

Tuesday 02 January

Thaipoosam Cavadee

Wednesday 31 January

Abolition of Slavery

Thursday 01 February

Maha Shivaratree

Tuesday 13 February

Chinese Spring Festival

Friday 16 February

Independence and Republic day

Monday 12 March

Labour Day

Tuesday 01 May

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Wednesday 15 August

Ganesh Chaturthi

Friday 14 September

Arrival of Indentured Labourers

Friday 02 November

Divali

Wednesday 07 November

Christmas

Tuesday 25 December

 

Note: Market will close at 12:00 PM on 24th and 31st December 2018.

 

Market Holidays 2019

 

New Year

Tuesday 01 January

New Year

Wednesday 02 January

Thaipoosam Cavadee

Monday 21 January

Abolition of Slavery

Friday 01 February

Chinese Spring Festival

Tuesday 05 February

Maha Shivaratree

Monday 04 March

Independence and Republic Day

Tuesday 12 March

Labour Day

Wednesday 01 May

Eid-ul–Fitr **

Wednesday 05 June

Ganesh Chaturthi

Tuesday 03 September

All Saints Day

Friday 01 November

Christmas

Wednesday 25 December

 

** The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the moon.