id-about-sem pic

Market Holidays

 
 

Market Holidays 2016

 

New Year

Friday 01 January

Abolition of Slavery

Monday 01 February

Chinese Spring Festival

Monday 08 February

Maha Shivaratree

Monday 07 March

Durmuthi Nama Ugaadi

Friday 08 April

Eid-Ul-Fitr*

Wednesday 06 July

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Monday 15 August

Ganesh Chaturthi

Tuesday 06 September

Arrival of Indentured Labourers

Wednesday 02 November

 

* The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the moon.

 

Market Holidays 2017

 

New Year

Monday 02 January

Abolition of Slavery

Wednesday 01 February

Thaipoosam Cavadee

Thursday 09 February

Maha Shivaratree

Friday 24 February

Ugaadi

Wednesday 29 March

Labour Day

Monday 01 May

Eid-Ul-Fitr **

Monday 26 June

Divali

Thursday 19 October

All Saints Day

Wednesday 01 November

Arrival of Indentured Labourers

Thursday 02 November

Christmas

Monday 25 December

 

** The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the moon.